Just do it.

I am drowning. I am sinking. In stuff.

I bet I am sounding like a hoarder but I don’t know how it got to this point. I cannot believe how much society dictates I “need” to make myself look presentable and competent. Most days I feel I do not have anything to wear but my closet proves otherwise. I am holding on to things that do not add value to my life!

It is taking me weeks to purge out my bedroom and it’s wreaking havoc in my lounge time. I know I have to sort things out and get things out the door. When I start though, I pull things out and have no idea how or why I can’t put them away.

And then there are the excuses. It’s too hot. I don’t have the right playlist. I want food. I’m sleepy. The mere sight of stuff strewn across the floor defeats the small fire blazing inside of me. Then of course, there’s THE question hanging over me – what do I want to do with my life??

I need to breathe. I need room to do it, too. I just need to peel off the bandage and do it.

Leave a Reply

